Kickin’ it With My Homies – The Foolishness Chronicles, Part 1

Silly me. I sat down to write a post chronicling some of the foolishness I’ve experienced while hanging out with friends. I thought I was going to be able to write one post about all the foolishness. That didn’t work. The post was never-ending! So I’ll give you one story at a time.

I was at a park. Looking at a statue. Trying to figure out the point of the statue. If there was something obvious I was missing. Something deep I didn’t get. I was about to give up on figuring it out.

Then suddenly, out of the corner of my eye, I noticed a plaque. A plaque that named the sculptor (sculptors make statues, right? Or is there another name for a statue-maker?) and that I thought was going to explain the meaning of this statue.

I called my friend over to look at the plaque with me. As we’re reading it silently, contemplating the meaning of life, out of nowhere comes a man. An unassuming man. A weird man.

A conversation between the man and my friend ensues.

“How are you ladies doing today?”

“Fine, thanks.”

“Good. Good. Well…I was just wondering….do you know Jesus?”

“Yup. We know him. Thanks.”

“Okay. I just wanted to make sure y’all were saved.”

“Yup. We’re good. Thanks.”

“Okay, good. I just wanted to make sure y’all didn’t go to Hell.”

“You know what? I think we’re good, sir. But thanks.”

“…”

“…”

“Okay. Wanna go out to eat sometime?”

“No, I don’t. I’m good.”

“Aw, okay.”

We promptly left that park. Still don’t know what that statue was all about.

pict93

Until next time…

 

“Like” me on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/magnetforfoolishness

Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/foolishmagnet

 

About Magnet for Foolishness

Resident of the DMV…and my incessant thoughts. Always hungry. Comedy craver. Ice cream freak. Reality TV show junkie. Slightly opinionated. Rarely wrong. Part Lisa Simpson. Part Sue Sylvester. Part Meredith Grey. Renowned chef and baker…avid gardener…pet lover…sometimes liar. Effortlessly forgetful. Always hungry. Blindly hopeful. Easily embarrassed (NOT). Eerily observant. Searching for something. Disregarding parallelism. Chronically tardy. Ruthlessly impatient. Surprisingly affectionate. Unnecessarily long-winded.
This entry was posted in Comedy, culture, friendship, Funny, humor, Life, random, stories, traveling, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kickin’ it With My Homies – The Foolishness Chronicles, Part 1

  1. hermitsdoor says:

    Ha, ha. That’s a new pick-up line. You should have replied back, “Yes, we know Jesus and are not going to Hell. But, Jesus, who the Hell is this statue for?” I’m sure Jesus would forgive your flippent use of words in the art of deflecting the Pick Up Man. 🙂
    Oscar

    Liked by 1 person

I want to hear from you!

