Bikinis: A Privilege, Not a Right

Yeah, so I am a bad feminist. A real, REAL bad feminist. And, apparently, a bad grammarian as well.

Let me get to the point…this whole “the only thing you need to do to have a bikini body is put your body in a bikini” movement has got to cease. I was trying to stay cool, but this movement has reached epidemic proportions. And y’all are really serious about this!

"How YOU doin'?"  Image via straightfromthea.com from the movie “Norbit”

“How YOU doin’?”
Image via straightfromthea.com from the movie “Norbit”

So let me school you right quick…these are a few things that help you have a bikini body…

THIS…

THIS…

pict83

And THIS…

Image via rollingout.com

Image via rollingout.com

None of this is guaranteed, of course. But it usually helps.

And, of course, having great genes never hurts. But most of us aren’t that lucky.

I remember a time when folks used to go *HARD* during the winter to make sure their body was beach-ready during the summer…WOMEN AND MEN. It used to be an honor to show off your body after all the hard work you put into achieving it or maintaining it.  Now folks just walk around with all that high blood pressure, high cholesterol, and diabetes just hanging off their bodies like it’s cute. I could give stats to back up my opinion but I don’t wanna give stats. I don’t need to give stats. Y’ALL KNOW THE STATS!

Unless there is a kid or a disease in that belly, IT AIN’T CUTE. Get rid of it! Or at least try to…that’s all I ask. Or better yet, don’t get rid of it if you don’t want to. Just don’t put it in a bikini. Even Rick Ross decided to do something about his man boobs and belly. RICK ROSS! And I am so NOT a fan of his, but he said something profound that will always stick with me. He said, and I quote: “Now, they give me fruit to eat. I forgot what fruit had tasted like. I eat pears now and sh!t like that.”

Rick Ross eats pears now and sh!t. And you should, too.

Let’s start a NEW movement! #belliesaintcute #belliesaintcute #belliesaintcute

 

“Like” me on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/magnetforfoolishness

Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/foolishmagnet

About Magnet for Foolishness

Resident of the DMV…and my incessant thoughts. Always hungry. Comedy craver. Ice cream freak. Reality TV show junkie. Slightly opinionated. Rarely wrong. Part Lisa Simpson. Part Sue Sylvester. Part Meredith Grey. Renowned chef and baker…avid gardener…pet lover…sometimes liar. Effortlessly forgetful. Always hungry. Blindly hopeful. Easily embarrassed (NOT). Eerily observant. Searching for something. Disregarding parallelism. Chronically tardy. Ruthlessly impatient. Surprisingly affectionate. Unnecessarily long-winded.
This entry was posted in humor, Life, random, thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bikinis: A Privilege, Not a Right

  1. hermitsdoor says:

    TMI! TMI! TMI! I was afraid you would move on to SPEEDO’s! AHHHHHHHHHH. Yes, eat pears or look like one.
    Oscar

    Like

  2. Pingback: I’m hiring! Principals only need apply. | Magnet for Foolishness®

I want to hear from you!

