Always a bridemaid…

And, yes, I meant bridemaid. If you’ve been watching the Real Housewives of Atlanta’s  NeNe’s wedding special over the past few weeks, then you get it. 

So I had a dream the other night that I thought might be worth sharing. Or maybe not. But anyway, here goes….

I dreamt that I was a bridemaid in a friend’s wedding and I couldn’t walk down the aisle until I applied what I deemed to be a sufficient amount of lip gloss. The problem was that I couldn’t find my lip gloss. So I asked a fellow bridemaid if he (yes, it was a he…and it was Tony Micelli!) thought I had time to go back to my hotel room and look for it. He said, “Of course, you do! Go! And hurry back!” So off I went…

I have no idea why it didn’t occur to me or him that I could buy some lip gloss somewhere close to the church to get me through the ceremony. But it didn’t.

So the weird thing about this “church” was that it was actually a New York train station. And the weird thing about this “New York train station” is that it was in Italy.

I went back to the hotel to get the lip gloss and, much to my surprise, the owner kicked me out! He was nice about it but told me that I should pack up all my stuff, officially check out of the hotel (which, by the way, was also a train station), and head back to the church. He may or may not have been Alan Arkin. And by Alan Arkin, I mean specifically his role as the grandfather in Little Miss Sunshine.

Yup. THIS is what I rocked in the wedding. Pic via stylelist.com

Yup. THIS is what I rocked in the wedding.
Pic via stylelist.com

I should also mention that my “bridemaid dress” was actually a peach pantsuit. The pantsuit looked like something Dorothy from the Golden Girls would have worn! Anyway, I didn’t exactly get back on time, so they held the wedding until I got there. I rolled up in there with my luggage….ALL. EYES. ON. ME.

And then…

I woke up.

You can ask all the questions you want. I don’t have ANY answers!

Have a great week! 😛

About Magnet for Foolishness

Resident of the DMV…and my incessant thoughts. Always hungry. Comedy craver. Ice cream freak. Reality TV show junkie. Slightly opinionated. Rarely wrong. Part Lisa Simpson. Part Sue Sylvester. Part Meredith Grey. Renowned chef and baker…avid gardener…pet lover…sometimes liar. Effortlessly forgetful. Always hungry. Blindly hopeful. Easily embarrassed (NOT). Eerily observant. Searching for something. Disregarding parallelism. Chronically tardy. Ruthlessly impatient. Surprisingly affectionate. Unnecessarily long-winded.
This entry was posted in Comedy, dreams, Funny, humor, Life, Personal, random, reality TV, stories, television, thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Always a bridemaid…

  1. rp1496 says:

    That is an awesome dream!! I mean really awesome! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

    • Anytime.

      And I’ve since had two other crazy dreams…one involving Fez from “That 70’s Show” and another that involved a woman’s fur coat turning into three dogs that chased me out of her apartment! I could start a whole separate blog JUST for my dreams!

      Like

  2. hermitsdoor says:

    I bet you were not rested well after that! We had a small wedding, one bridesmaid and one, well, I had no male friends who I found trustworthy, so I had my best female friend, other than my fiance, at my side. At her wedding a year later, her father told my wife that I was “his favorite” for his daughter. Hmmmm. life is complicated.
    Oscar

    Like

I want to hear from you!

