Just in case you were wondering…

It’s been a while since I’ve blogged so I thought you might be wondering where I’ve been and what I’ve been up to. I’ve been doing a little bit of this and a little bit of that. Working hard and playing harder. And by playing harder, I mean sleeping a lot. I’ve also done a little bit of traveling. I was looking at my passport the other day (and by looking at it, I mean I was looking FOR it…still wondering where the hell that thing is), a little disappointed that I’ve almost made it through one calendar year with no stamps. Kinda sux. But domestic travel still counts as travel, right? I just got back from a trip home to Tennessee and noticed that I have an EPIC tan. Epic is my new favorite word by the way. Anyway, this tan is super funny to me. I’ve been back for a week and just noticed it yesterday. I was looking in the mirror like, “WHAT is that on my shoulder?! Oh wait…that’s ME on my shoulder.” And I didn’t even have to go to an exotic locale to get the tan…which is borderline gorgeous if you ask me. I would take a picture and upload it, but the camera on my phone doesn’t work anymore. Oh yeah, that’s another thing that happened…my phone is dying a slow, miserable death. It is dying function by function. First, the texting capability died. Then the alarm and calendar functions went. Yesterday, the camera function gave out. I’m gonna get a new phone soon. I promise. Right now, the only thing I can use this phone for is to call people. Which seems very counterproductive.

Caption this.

Other things that have been going on include me wondering if I should get highlights in my hair. I probably won’t, but it has crossed my mind a lot lately. I might get bangs, though. We’ll see. And I almost forgot about another fabulous thing that happened recently…I flushed a fork down the garbage disposal. By accident, of course. But it was pretty scary. I didn’t realize what had happened until we were several seconds into the pulverization process. And for future reference, it is a good idea to turn the garbage disposal off BEFORE you stick your hand in there and try to get the fork out. Don’t let the panic overcome you causing you to forget this very important point.

I’m exhausted.

#thatisall.

What have you been up to lately? Please entertain and energize me in the comments section!

About Magnet for Foolishness

Resident of the DMV…and my incessant thoughts. Always hungry. Comedy craver. Ice cream freak. Reality TV show junkie. Slightly opinionated. Rarely wrong. Part Lisa Simpson. Part Sue Sylvester. Part Meredith Grey. Renowned chef and baker…avid gardener…pet lover…sometimes liar. Effortlessly forgetful. Always hungry. Blindly hopeful. Easily embarrassed (NOT). Eerily observant. Searching for something. Disregarding parallelism. Chronically tardy. Ruthlessly impatient. Surprisingly affectionate. Unnecessarily long-winded.
This entry was posted in Comedy, Funny, humor, Life, Life plans, Personal, random, thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Just in case you were wondering…

  1. The caption should be “What the fork?!” 😀

    Like

  2. Kendra L. W. says:

    I like “What the fork?!” too

    Like

  3. rp1496 says:

    It’s good to know what you’re up to since you can’t text…and clearly the pesky cellular phone store only sells phones on certain days of the week (I kid, I kid)

    Like

  4. Who would’ve thought that your phone is only good for…calling people! 🙂

    About that caption: I can’t quite put it into one sentence. Something about a fork who is really a spoon inside, and is afraid to come out of the closet. No? Too much? Okay I’m gone.

    ~Chap
    http://www.insaneasylumblog.com

    Like

  5. eof737 says:

    Hang in there…we all go through shifts and growing pains in our blogging life and disappear for a short while… You know, real life gets in the way! 🙂 I saw your comment on the DP page and had to visit; ah, the power of commenting! Have a great day. 😆
    Eliz

    Like

  6. Godiva ATL says:

    Too funny…your comment about your phone’s current status lol!

    Now for that Fork pic….first thing that came to my twisted and oftentimes silly mind was “Somebody was reeeeeeally hungry….so much so they tried to eat the fork” and then I read the full post *head in palm*!

    Like

  7. Get the highlights…you only live once…I think. 🙂

    Like

I want to hear from you!

