The top 7 signs that you need to get your life together

Image from pressieport.ie

1) You tear your house up looking for something really important that you never find. But in the process, you find some other stuff that is way importanter that you never even missed! So not good.

2) You just noticed that those thousands of Groupons you bought last year ALL expire in the next 3 weeks. So you’ve been a kickboxing, speed dating, chair dancing, massage-getting, zumba-ing, Lebanese food-eating, car wash-redeeming, downward facing dog fool trying to play catch up!

3) You forgot (again) that you had a blog until somebody said, “Hey, I haven’t gotten any new posts from you in a while…”

4) This happened to you TWICE this week. And it’s just Tuesday.

5) You washed (and dried) two loads of laundry…before realizing that you forgot to add detergent to the wash…

6) You’ve missed like the last 4 episodes of Real Housewives of Atlanta. The last one you saw was when they first arrived in South Africa. You’re really disappointed in yourself for falling so far behind.

7) You found some eyelash growth stuff that you won at your dermatologist’s Christmas party a few years ago. You discover that the bottle expires in one month and figure that you should use it since, even though you got it for free, the stuff is pretty expensive in real life. So you start using it and determine very quickly that in your haste to not waste (ha! that rhymed!) you may be overusing it. Cuz now you have all these crazy eyelashes growing in every direction! And it’s inhibiting your vision…so you’re probably gonna have to trim your eyelashes and start growing them out again naturally, when you could have just not used this stuff in the first place…

Has any of this happened to you recently? If so, please take some time out to get your life together…and definitely share your stories in the comments section!

About Magnet for Foolishness

Resident of the DMV…and my incessant thoughts. Always hungry. Comedy craver. Ice cream freak. Reality TV show junkie. Slightly opinionated. Rarely wrong. Part Lisa Simpson. Part Sue Sylvester. Part Meredith Grey. Renowned chef and baker…avid gardener…pet lover…sometimes liar. Effortlessly forgetful. Always hungry. Blindly hopeful. Easily embarrassed (NOT). Eerily observant. Searching for something. Disregarding parallelism. Chronically tardy. Ruthlessly impatient. Surprisingly affectionate. Unnecessarily long-winded.
This entry was posted in Comedy, Funny, humor, Life, Life plans, Personal, pop culture, random, reality TV, television, thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to The top 7 signs that you need to get your life together

  1. jellybeanyee says:

    This reminds me of my forgetfulness sometimes, I think it is common ?

    Like

  2. The first one happens to me all the time. Lol. It’s a problem.

    Like

  3. brennagrimes says:

    They refer to me as “the scatterbrain” at work, so I love the picture! I need that mug!

    Like

  4. Kelsi says:

    I LOVE that mug!! And once again you made me LOL. I’m just so happy I found your blog.

    Like

  5. Melody says:

    #1 happens to me all the time.
    #5 I did that this week so I’m glad I’m not the only one.

    I also forget to call people back, when I tell them, “I’ll call you back.” But that could be more of a lie than forgetfulness cause I know I won’t call them back.

    Like

  6. Gwen says:

    #7 had me crackin up…only Sonya P!

    Like

  7. Pingback: What gets put on a to-do list…gets put on a to-do list. |

  8. Monique says:

    LMAO! This one is sooooo true: “You just noticed that those thousands of Groupons you bought last year ALL expire in the next 3 weeks.” Mine was 3 vouchers I got for 2 dozen Krispy Kreme Doughnuts. I never ate so many doughnuts in such a short time span in my life. Ended up giving a box to another customer b/c there were so many. Never again…. 😦

    Like

    • I’ve had friends tell me that similar things happened to them with local cupcake shops. After redeeming the Groupon, they had TONS of cupcakes that they couldn’t eat so they wound up taking them to work and giving some to neighbors.

      Like

  9. Balu says:

    I like the third one 🙂

    Like

  10. Pingback: My Top 11 Favoritest Non-Rap Songs of All Time |

  11. Pingback: How Becoming a Vegetarian Helped Me Realize That EVERYONE Needs Accountability Partners | Magnet for Foolishness™

I want to hear from you!

