The Versatile Blogger Award, the Liebster Award, and…

Over the past several months, I have received The Versatile Blogger Award (x4) and the Liebster Award from fellow bloggers. The time has come for me to pay it (them?) forward.

The Rules

For The Versatile Blogger Award, one must:

  1. Post a link to the person who gave you the award.
  2. Tell your readers seven random things about yourself.
  3. Award 15 newly discovered blogs.
  4. Send them a note letting them know you nominated them.

The intent of the Liebster award is to bring attention to blogs with less than 200 followers. The rules are very similar to those of The Versatile Blogger Award:

  1. Show your thanks to the blogger who gave you the award by linking back to them.
  2. Reveal your top 5 picks for the award and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.
  3. Post the award on your blog.
  4. Bask in the love from the most supportive people on the blogosphere – other bloggers.
  5. And, best of all – have fun and spread the karma.

The Awarders

Thanks to the people who nominated me for these awards. Please check out their blogs at: Byron’s Curse, Affirm This, Lorna’s Voice,  Of Making Sense, and PortfolioPassionsandPurple. I am truly honored to receive this award from my fellow bloggers and happy to pass it along.

The Randomness

  1. I like cowboy boots, cowboy hats, and fiddles.
  2. If I could only watch one movie over and over again for the rest of my life, it would be Talladega Nights: The Ballad of Ricky Bobby.
  3. I might be writing a book. Maybe. (Please note: This doesn’t mean that I have a book deal, it just means that I might be writing a book…maybe.)
  4. I wish I were fluent in a language other than English and Pig Latin.
  5. I’m hungry.
  6. I almost FOR REAL broke my neck this morning in yoga class trying to do a headstand knowing that I couldn’t do it but all the chix around me were doing it so…
  7. Despite what I just said in number 6, I am NOT a follower! Unless, of course, we’re talking about Twitter…or Salsa…

The Awardees

I would guess that many of you have already received these awards several times over like I have, but the rules don’t specify how many times you can receive them. So…add one more to your collection! This versatile group of bloggers blog about pop culture, health issues, art, cooking, book reviews, politics, and life in general. And most importantly, they all make me laugh! Check ‘em out. You’ll quickly learn why I’m giving them this award. In no particular order…

Congratulations! And consider yourself a recipient of both awards, unless the criteria for the Liebster award doesn’t apply to you (u>200 followers).

The Shameless Plug

And finally, I think I mentioned this in the last post but since we’re talking about awards here, I felt it was appropriate to mention it again. I received Honorable Mention for this post over at HumorPress.com. Check it out!

That’s all for now. Happy New Year! New Year’s Resolutions post coming soon…

About Magnet for Foolishness

Resident of the DMV…and my incessant thoughts. Always hungry. Comedy craver. Ice cream freak. Reality TV show junkie. Slightly opinionated. Rarely wrong. Part Lisa Simpson. Part Sue Sylvester. Part Meredith Grey. Renowned chef and baker…avid gardener…pet lover…sometimes liar. Effortlessly forgetful. Always hungry. Blindly hopeful. Easily embarrassed (NOT). Eerily observant. Searching for something. Disregarding parallelism. Chronically tardy. Ruthlessly impatient. Surprisingly affectionate. Unnecessarily long-winded.
This entry was posted in Comedy, culture, friendship, Funny, humor, Life, Life plans, Personal, random, Relationships, thoughts, Uncategorized, wordpress, writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to The Versatile Blogger Award, the Liebster Award, and…

  1. Nicely done and I did check out your honorable mention–Bravo!

    Like

  2. Cheekie says:

    Thanks so much for the nomination, girl! *hugs*

    I see some great blogs here that I frequent and some new ones that I can now check out thanks to this list. \(^_^)/

    Like

  3. stevebetz says:

    Hooray! Thank you, thank you! You really like me! You really like me! 🙂

    Like

  4. AWordorThree says:

    Thanks for the nomination. I will do wahtever it is that I’m tasked with doing as Versatil Blog Nominee. lol

    By the way, reasons I know you’re awesome because:
    1. You are part Sue Sylvester.
    2. You tried to do the utmost in yoga. I like your persistence. I threw up after Bikram yoga. (104 degrees plus humidity can’t be safe.)
    3. I too am (perpetually) hungry. During meals. Before meals. About 15 minutes after meals. Hungry.

    Like

  5. melanied927 says:

    Wow, I’m so honored! Thank you! And I love your blog too!

    Like

  6. Monique says:

    Congrats on your own award and thank you so much for the nomination! I feel so honoured!

    Hopefully this will be the spark that forces me to start posting more regularly to my blog (there are so many ideas in my head, but not enough time to write). 😛

    I’m definitely going to pay it forward, first by checking out the blogs you listed above!

    Like

  7. On My Square says:

    Thank you for this!!!!

    Like

  8. Yaaaas! My ignance and f*ckery got me an award! you like me! You really like me!

    Like

  9. Pingback: The obligatory (and tardy) New Year’s Resolution post | Magnet for Foolishness™

  10. Pingback: What a Wonderful Whole New World | Magnet for Foolishness™

I want to hear from you!

