5 things I probably shouldn’t have thought this week. But did.

1) This salad that you just served me is real healthy and real cute and all, but I’m only two bites in and I’m already plotting what else I’m gonna eat AS SOON AS I leave your house…

2) Nails are good for cleansing the scalp when you’re washing someone’s hair, but not so good when you’re giving a massage. If I have to tell you that one more time I am going to SET IT OFF like Cleo up in this spa!!!!

A flippin' Ascot from Role Play Adventures

3) I can’t hear a word that you’re saying because you have on an Ascot. Not that I have anything against Ascots (even though I do), it’s just that they’re very distracting and I can’t really focus on your words because all I can hear is that Ascot you have on.

You ain't her.

4) I can’t hear a word that you’re saying because your hair is dyed a primary color. And it appears that you’ve done this to yourself on purpose. Not that a secondary color would have been any better. But not many chix (besides Rihanna) can pull this off. Not that I’m judging you, I just wonder why people choose hair colors that don’t occur naturally in nature. That color is very loud, therefore it’s all I can hear right now.

5) I might want some Wallabee’s for Christmas.

What thoughts did you have this week that you shouldn’t have thunk? Share them with me in the comments section. I won’t tell anybody…I promise.  😉

BTW, BlogHer spotlighted my post You should invest in some punctuation. Check it out at Do You Long for Proper Grammar and Punctuation on the Internet? Also, I received Honorable Mention at HumorPress.com for my post “Did I brush my teeth today?” and Other Reasons Why Motherhood Might Not Be Ready For Me…check that out, too!

About Magnet for Foolishness

Resident of the DMV…and my incessant thoughts. Always hungry. Comedy craver. Ice cream freak. Reality TV show junkie. Slightly opinionated. Rarely wrong. Part Lisa Simpson. Part Sue Sylvester. Part Meredith Grey. Renowned chef and baker…avid gardener…pet lover…sometimes liar. Effortlessly forgetful. Always hungry. Blindly hopeful. Easily embarrassed (NOT). Eerily observant. Searching for something. Disregarding parallelism. Chronically tardy. Ruthlessly impatient. Surprisingly affectionate. Unnecessarily long-winded.
This entry was posted in Comedy, culture, Fashion, Funny, humor, Life, Personal, pop culture, random, Rihanna, thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to 5 things I probably shouldn’t have thought this week. But did.

  1. Congrats on the recognition from other sites! Very exciting. 🙂

    Like

  2. Ceez Paul says:

    You are so funny. I like the honesty and they make me laugh too.
    One thing I shouldn’t have thought this week is: “I really feel like quitting this place and the efforts I am making…” We must press on! 🙂

    Like

  3. Melody D says:

    1) your grand kids are cute and all but I don’t want to hear you talk about them everyday.

    2) If you say the phrase “it’s so funny that..” you need to follow that up with something funny. Otherwise I will walk away.

    3) In reference to #2, just stop using that phrase cause it’s never funny.

    4) I make great tacos

    5) Is it illegal to drive without shoes on

    Like

  4. Things I thought today: okay, there are 7 people who bothered to show up to work today. No one will notice if I Tootsee Roll out of here at 2…

    Like

  5. hermitsdoor says:

    Okay, guy thing. Forget the ascot and primary colored hair. Cleavage! How is a guy possibly supposed to attend to the well thought out story you ladies (with great respect) are telling us when our minds have wandered back to pre-language days of breast feeding! Of course, I did not think about this myself… right?!
    Oscar

    Like

  6. sidmary says:

    hey! this post is really awesome. I forwarded you the versatile blogger award. hope u like it ! Check it out here:
    http://portfoliopassionsandpurple.wordpress.com/2011/12/29/awarded-versatile-blogger/

    Like

  7. Barb says:

    Wow. I didn’t know anyone else thought about ascots. This is so true, I don’t hear what the other person is saying because I’m busy cooking up stories of why they’re wearing an ascot: scar from hanging, big diamond necklace underneath; pretentious fool, etc. We should start a secret Ascot Snubbers Club. You’re a funny lady.

    Like

  8. After we are done here in the bedroom, I need to go grocery shopping. Perhaps I should get to cobwebs off of the ceiling first.

    Like

  9. Sumer says:

    I think the same thing about the off the wall hair color. No one will take you serious with a color shade out of the Crayoloa Box.

    Like

  10. Pingback: TWO YEARS! | Magnet for Foolishness™

I want to hear from you!

