Friday Babble: What Love Is

In an effort to be more disciplined in my writing, I wanted to try writing a drabble. A drabble is a very short story of exactly 100 words. Thanks, Stevil for giving me this idea and for sharing your thought-provoking, heartfelt drabbles with the world!

In typical foolish fashion, however, I completed my “drabble” BEFORE I fully researched and understood what a drabble is. So since this one doesn’t really count, I decided to change the name to “babble”. That’s kinda what it is anyway. Check out a couple of Stevil’s posts here and here if you wanna see how it’s supposed to be done.

I sit down at my computer. Six unfinished blog posts staring me in the face—all of them equally underwhelming at present, trying to break through to greatness.

I decide to do something totally NOT helpful in finishing these six posts…start a seventh. About Love. Love is something I’ve never written about because I never had anything to say. Or so I thought. Turns out, I have A LOT to say. I’ve seen a lot, heard a lot, experienced a lot. But not shared a lot. Until now.

So here’s what I have to say about Love. Love is

I’ll try for a real drabble again next week. In the meanwhile, feel free to finish my “babble” in the comments section. Have a great weekend!

About Magnet for Foolishness

Resident of the DMV…and my incessant thoughts. Always hungry. Comedy craver. Ice cream freak. Reality TV show junkie. Slightly opinionated. Rarely wrong. Part Lisa Simpson. Part Sue Sylvester. Part Meredith Grey. Renowned chef and baker…avid gardener…pet lover…sometimes liar. Effortlessly forgetful. Always hungry. Blindly hopeful. Easily embarrassed (NOT). Eerily observant. Searching for something. Disregarding parallelism. Chronically tardy. Ruthlessly impatient. Surprisingly affectionate. Unnecessarily long-winded.
This entry was posted in humor, Life, Personal, random, thoughts, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Friday Babble: What Love Is

  1. stevebetz says:

    …selfless.

    Thanks for the shout out! Stephen King once published a story where he wrote the first half and then asked readers to complete it. There could be a challenge in that. 🙂

    Like

  2. …indescribable. Now what to do with the 97 words left …? 😉

    Like

  3. hermitsdoor says:

    I think that my shortest post has been about 350 words. Our annual Christmas letter was probably about 200 words, with the suggestion that they could read the blog for all the details. I’m way to 19th century for drabble! Huzzah for elaboration.
    Oscar

    Like

  4. Pingback: What a Wonderful Whole New World | Magnet for Foolishness™

I want to hear from you!

