OMG!! Look what you did!

So last week, this happened…

Which led to this…

Which led to this…

This is a snapshot of what my inbox looked like…if you multiply this BY ELEVEN!! And I loved every minute of it!

I am grateful to WordPress and I appreciate YOU for your many thoughtful observations and comments on the Introverts vs. Extroverts post.

Please come back and visit me next week! And the next…and the next…and…well, you see where I’m headed with this 😉

Have a fabulous week!

Magnet for Foolishness

About Magnet for Foolishness

Resident of the DMV…and my incessant thoughts. Always hungry. Comedy craver. Ice cream freak. Reality TV show junkie. Slightly opinionated. Rarely wrong. Part Lisa Simpson. Part Sue Sylvester. Part Meredith Grey. Renowned chef and baker…avid gardener…pet lover…sometimes liar. Effortlessly forgetful. Always hungry. Blindly hopeful. Easily embarrassed (NOT). Eerily observant. Searching for something. Disregarding parallelism. Chronically tardy. Ruthlessly impatient. Surprisingly affectionate. Unnecessarily long-winded.
This entry was posted in Comedy, culture, Funny, humor, Life, Personal, random, thoughts, Uncategorized, wordpress and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to OMG!! Look what you did!

  1. Dan Bain says:

    Congrats! What’s the secret to getting freshly pressed?

    Like

  2. Shannon says:

    Congrats! Your Introverts v. Extroverts post was dead-on and deserved to be highilghted by the folks at WordPress. Cheers!

    Like

  3. RP14 says:

    That is wonderful!!! Keep entertaining us!!!

    Like

  4. p00lriah. says:

    *in vader voice*

    impressive. MOST impressive.

    *vader exhale*

    Like

  5. Susie W. says:

    Congrats! And, of course I’ll keep coming back 🙂 Love your blog!

    Like

  6. *Yoles* says:

    YAY!!!!! i’m so happy for and proud of you….

    Like

  7. Cathy says:

    Congratulations! Isn’t it flattering when total strangers would appreciate your post? 🙂

    Like

  8. smallgrl says:

    Congratulations! You are officially an inspiration for me and my own writing endeavors. I, too, would be happy if I had stats like your ‘before’ stats…so that is my first goal I guess 🙂

    Like

  9. hermitsdoor says:

    I have only recently started looking at Freshly Pressed blogs, so your post with statistics interested me. First, I noticed that a great read, as yours is, on Freshly Pressed has about the same shelf life as most of my posts: about 3 days. Next, of the 8K to 9K total views that you had, about 400 folks replied (some of the other comments were your gracious attempt to respond to many of your new fans). This parallels my experience, even on my busier postings, in which I might have 100 views and 2 replies (thanks, Mom & Bro). Maybe this fits my hypothesis that bloggers are more introverted, thus less inclined to expose themselves by writing something, though bloggers are obviously wordy introverts, otherwise they would not blog. Thanks for sharing your experience. Back to picking raspberries.

    Oscar

    PS. Are you ready for Hurricane Irene? We used to live in Alexandria and know how the power co. likes to let the lights go out. Here, we have the generator ready, extra gas cans, and the chainsaw sharpened, but just fog in the mountains.

    Like

    • Hi, Oscar. Thanks for acknowleding my attempt to respond to all those comments! I set out with honorable intentions, but quickly realized how ambitious that task was. I both read and appreciated every single comment I got, but wasn’t able to respond to all of them.

      As far as the stats, yeah, it is very interesting to study the trends. I just started truly analyzing my stats within the last few months. I now realize how vital this is to growing your readership because you first have to know what your readership is (#’s) and where they are coming from (which sources led them to your site).

      As far as Irene, I decided to leave Alexandria for a few days until this whole thing blows over (pun intended).

      Like

  10. Sugarmama says:

    Amazing! I want to be like you when I grow up.

    Like

  11. Just so you know, that post was exactly what led me to your blog, which in turn led me to nominate you for The Versatile Blogger Award. If you check out my most recent post on my blog you will find the rules for doing your own.

    I look forward to following you.

    http://byronscurse.wordpress.com/2011/08/29/the-versatile-blogger-award/

    Like

  12. Smilo says:

    Glad to know i’m not the only one*delighted*

    Like

I want to hear from you!

