“…i will make your toes curl in pleasure…”

People ask me all the time where I come up with the topics for my blog posts. And my response is very simple and always the same: “I just wake up in the morning.”  When I told y’all in my very first post that I was truly a “Magnet for Foolishness” and that my magnetification (this might not be a word) was effortless, I meant it. From the time my feet hit the ground in the morning till the time I finally kick them up in the evening (and, as I noted in a post a few weeks ago, even the time from the evening to the morning), I am bombarded with all kinds of what could only be described as sheer and utter foolishness.

So what’s funny to me is, as much foolishness as I attract naturally, there are actually some people who go searching for foolishness. This became evident to me as I started to monitor my blog’s statistics more closely. WordPress has this great feature where I can see how many views I have in a day, which posts were most viewed, and…get this….what terms people searched on that directed them to my blog. So, for example, if someone googles the phrase “magnet for foolishness”, Google decides to offer my blog as a good source to fulfill their query, and the searcher clicks on the link, it will show up in my statistics. To give you a small sample of my amusement/confusion/dumbfoundedness (this may be another non-word), see the partial screen shot below of my statistics from last week.

Pretty funny, huh? I thought so. But wait…it gets better (or worse, depending on how you look at it…)

I’m not sure which is more disturbing, the fact that people are searching on THESE terms or the fact that the search engines see fit to send them to MY blog. Either way, the foolishness continues!

Foolish readers, which post from the Magnet for Foolishness did you find MOST foolish? And what foolishness did you encounter in the past week? Share with me in the comments section.

About Magnet for Foolishness

Resident of the DMV…and my incessant thoughts. Always hungry. Comedy craver. Ice cream freak. Reality TV show junkie. Slightly opinionated. Rarely wrong. Part Lisa Simpson. Part Sue Sylvester. Part Meredith Grey. Renowned chef and baker…avid gardener…pet lover…sometimes liar. Effortlessly forgetful. Always hungry. Blindly hopeful. Easily embarrassed (NOT). Eerily observant. Searching for something. Disregarding parallelism. Chronically tardy. Ruthlessly impatient. Surprisingly affectionate. Unnecessarily long-winded.
This entry was posted in Comedy, culture, Funny, humor, Life, Life plans, Personal, random, thoughts, Uncategorized, wordpress and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to “…i will make your toes curl in pleasure…”

  1. Sumer says:

    lol!

    Most foolish thing I saw this week was a boy either in the 5th or 6th grade with a stomach that hung OVER his swim trunks. A child’s stomach shouldn’t be hanging over anything. Tomfoolery.

    Like

  2. Sugarmama says:

    I went to Six Flags yesterday with my girls. Although it was 98 degrees, there’s still no need for the foolishness I saw yesterday. I think we need lessons on swim wear for men and women. I covered my daughters’ eyes to prevent them from seeing some of the foolishness that walked around at a “family-friendly” establishment. Maybe we need a worldwide youTube video on proper attire. I won’t even start on how 1 in 3 people were severely obese….

    Like

  3. Carmen Bellefant says:

    If you want to see some true foolishness, let one of those red eyed devils (cicadas) invade my personal space!

    Like

  4. Cindy Walker says:

    The foolishness that i was exposed to was a 3 year old drinking coffee!!!!! Get this someone buys it for him every morning.

    Like

  5. stevebetz says:

    Fun post! I look at those stats and are always surprised. Mostly, they’re book-review related. Not too much off color! 🙂

    Like

    • A few weeks ago in my search results I had the phrase “how I can get closer to God” and I thought how IN THE WORLD did they get directed to my blog?! I’m all for people wanting to get closer to God, but I don’t recall ANY of my posts addressing this issue or anything close to it!

      Like

  6. lol! I thought I was the only one who did that. I get some crazy search terms leading to my website too.

    ~Chappy
    http://www.insaneasylumblog.com

    Like

  7. Pingback: Happy Birthablogiversary! | Magnet for Foolishness™

I want to hear from you!

