20 Questions

Since this is my 20th post (MY how time flies), I’ve decided to pose 20 questions that have been on my mind (semi-VIBE magazine) style) and in a couple of instances, a few follow-up questions, and/or an additional two cents. You may have been wondering these same things…

1) Who made up the rule that you shouldn’t be able to smell your own perfume on yourself? What sense does that make? How else will you know if it’s working?

2) If you’re at a lounge where they frisk you SO THOROUGHLY at the door that you give THEM your $25 co-pay and tell them to bill Blue Cross Blue Shield for the rest, AND they take your comb out of your purse because they said that “some people have used this type of comb as a weapon,” shouldn’t you NOT go in?

3) Why don’t people think about what they want to write BEFORE they take the cap off the marker? Don’t take the cap off and THEN think about it. That adds to the unnecessary smells that already exist in the world. Plus I’m pretty sure it contributes to global warming.

4) Doesn’t it seem like Mariah Carey has been pretty low profile during her pregnancy? You know…for Mariah Carey? (Please note: At the time I wrote this post, I didn’t know that she would be nude on the cover of the April 18, 2011 issue of Life and Style magazine. So never mind.)

5) Why is fridge short for refrigerator, but refrigerator doesn’t have a ‘d’ in it?

6) I’m trying to decide which little boy is funnier, Brick from “The Middle” or Manny from “Modern Family”?

7) Was it just me, or was watching Real Housewives of Miami like watching paint dry? It was worse than Real Housewives of D.C….if that’s possible!

8 ) Isn’t it annoying when a hairdresser KEEPS styling your hair after they (or you) have finished it perfectly the way you want it AND YOU TOLD THEM THAT IT WAS FINE?

9) Can somebody explain to me EXACTLY what I’m supposed to do with my LinkedIn account?

10) Is “It is what it is” the new “I’m just sayin’ ” ?

11) And why is everybody so against the word “swagger” now?

12) Do those webbed-looking, between-the-toes shoes give you the heebie jeebies? They do me…

from Barefoot Running Shoes

13) Does anybody besides me take issue with Jennifer Hudson’s new grammatically incorrect song title “Where you at?” She looks great BTW and is very talented, but someone should tell her it’s “Where are you?”

14) Do you ever go to the bathroom to like…use the bathroom…but forget why you went in there and wind up singing Rihanna songs and dancing in the mirror? Yeah..me neither.

15) Did I say 20 questions? I meant 15. I’m working on making my posts shorter. Actually, I guess I meant 14 since this one doesn’t really count.

Got answers to these questions? Got questions of your own? Let me hear from you…

About Magnet for Foolishness

Resident of the DMV…and my incessant thoughts. Always hungry. Comedy craver. Ice cream freak. Reality TV show junkie. Slightly opinionated. Rarely wrong. Part Lisa Simpson. Part Sue Sylvester. Part Meredith Grey. Renowned chef and baker…avid gardener…pet lover…sometimes liar. Effortlessly forgetful. Always hungry. Blindly hopeful. Easily embarrassed (NOT). Eerily observant. Searching for something. Disregarding parallelism. Chronically tardy. Ruthlessly impatient. Surprisingly affectionate. Unnecessarily long-winded.
This entry was posted in Comedy, culture, Funny, humor, Jennifer Hudson, Life, Mariah Carey, music, Personal, pop culture, random, real housewives of D.C., real housewives of miami, reality TV, Rihanna, television, thoughts, Uncategorized, VIBE and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 20 Questions

  1. Sugarmama says:

    Brick is definitely funnier. I love it when he repeats words or phrases to himself!

    My questions are:
    1) Did everybody see Eleanor Holmes Norton on fox5 news next last week tell the Republicans to go to hell?
    2) Why don’t all men wear some sort of colgne, male fragrance, or use scented shower gel? On the elevator with a couple men this morning that smelled stale for 8 AM in the morning. What’s up with that?
    3) Can you make a career out of day labor? How long do they stand there and wait on gig? Do they stand there everyday all day?

    Like

  2. Cardell says:

    I don’t have answers or questions, but I do have a story related to Number 14. On Sunday night I went into the bathroom to cut my hair and all of a sudden I bust out singing Rihanna’s new single “California King Bed.” I even used the flashlight as a mock microphone…just belting my heart out! LOL. Feeling good (cuz I actually sung the song fairly well) I decided to get aggressive and started belting “We Belong Together” (Mariah Carey). Unfortunately I had to cut that song short because I started choking after I attempted the first hight note! LMAO! And yes, I just made a fool of myself by telling this story. Oh well, happy Tuesday!

    Like

  3. amber says:

    5) Why is fridge short for refrigerator, but refrigerator doesn’t have a ‘d’ in it?

    A: Yes I’ve always wondered that too. If I am tired, I think I spell them both incorrectly.

    6) I’m trying to decide which little boy is funnier, Brick from “The Middle” or Manny from “Modern Family”?
    A: Defininately Brick (“brick”–said in whisper voice…)

    8 ) Isn’t it annoying when a hairdresser KEEPS styling your hair after they (or you) have finished it perfectly the way you want it AND YOU TOLD THEM THAT IT WAS FINE?
    A: Yes because I don’t like my hair “styled” so I mess it up anyway and they look all mad. It’s MY hair…

    10) Is “It is what it is” the new “I’m just sayin’ ” ?
    A: No “It is what it is” is old. My mother has been saying that to me my whole life.

    12) Do those webbed-looking, between-the-toes shoes give you the heebie jeebies? They do me…
    A; YES!!! I always do a double-take on the metro. Then I just stare and wonder what their feet feel like.

    13) Does anybody besides me take issue with Jennifer Hudson’s new grammatically incorrect song title “Where you at?” She looks great BTW and is very talented, but someone should tell her it’s “Where are you?”

    A: DOUBLE YES!! Sometimes I sing along, but I sing the correct way “where are you?” It’s not as catchy, but it’s grammatically correct 🙂

    Like

  4. 1.) Yeah, men got it bad too. We get carried away at times. If I had to nominate one guy who would probably be the biggest offender of too much cologne, I’d nominate Diddy. It just seems like he would overdo it on purpose just to promote his cologne.

    2.) Yes, you should NOT go in the building.

    3.) I’ve alway wondered this. Maybe it’s a subliminal thing knowing that the word magic is in the name. People never pre-think about what going to be written or drawn. We think ish is supposed to just appear on the paper.

    5.) Yeah, and why do some people call “refrigerator, “Frigidaire”?

    6.) Brick

    7.) Yeah, it got no airplay with me. I can’t wait to not watch that show about the mafia wives either. I’m thinking it’s gonna be worse than Jersey Shore.

    9.) I got mine linked to everything, but I have no IDEA what the hell it does. It could be a government sign-up sheet all I know.

    10.) lol

    11.) I don’t know. The internet has really put our white friends up to date with black-speak. It used to be funny when they were raising the roof and letting the dogs out way after the roof fell and the dogs were uh…let out. Everyone is saying “swagger”. It’s on the news, the entertainment shows, cartoons, commercials…

    12.) I hate to even look at ém.

    14.) lol

    ~Chappy
    http://www.insaneasylumblog.com

    Like

  5. Sumer says:

    I co-sign w/ 9 and 12. #3 is so you, lol!

    Like

  6. Pingback: Happy Birthablogiversary! | Magnet for Foolishness™

  7. Pingback: What a Wonderful Whole New World | Magnet for Foolishness™

I want to hear from you!

