As adults, sometimes we have to make tough decisions.

Reuniting America. One sock at a time. Don’t worry.....it’ll make sense later.

 

Over the past week, I’ve found myself having to make a lot of adult decisions. And these things have been nagging at my conscience for quite a while. So I’m glad they’re finally resolved.

I have decided that…..

….I WILL NOT be cold in my own home. I don’t subscribe to the school of thought that you can just put on more layers until you warm up. I’m an adult. I have a job. Which means I get a paycheck. So I’m running my heat. And I will pay the bill when they send it. If I remember.

….I WILL NOT be hot in my own home. I don’t subscribe to the school of thought that you can just strip down until you cool off. I’m an adult. I have a job. Which means I get a paycheck. So I’m running my air conditioner. And I will pay the bill when they send it. If I remember.

….I don’t like smells. I was fighting this one, but I just can’t deny it anymore. I don’t like it when they try to upsell me and turn my massage into an aromatherapy session. Why would I pay an extra $12-$15 to smell something? I just want the stupid massage. And I almost punched a lady at the nail salon for using that spray can nail dryer. I had to catch myself because…well…it is a nail salon. And it is nail dryer. But it smells like ozone. And I don’t like it.

….if my stomach starts to hurt and I think about getting Pepto-Bismol, its ok to reach for a Dr. Pepper instead. The fizz is usually sufficient to help settle my stomach. And it has “Dr.” in the name…so why not?

….the dryer eats socks. And I really, truly, hand-on-the-Bible, believe this. Well, my hand isn’t on an actual Bible because mine is in the car. But my hand is on my BlackBerry. And I downloaded the Bible app.

….since the dryer eats socks, as long as I can find two that are clean and in the same family (and by family, I mean the same style) it’s totally acceptable if they don’t match (and by match, I mean the same color).

BTW, it was purely coincidental that these socks were the only ones that made it out of the dryer alive that day.

(On another note, skee-wee my sorors…skee-wee  😉   )

If you had to make any tough decisions this week, I’d love to hear about them……

About Magnet for Foolishness

Resident of the DMV…and my incessant thoughts. Always hungry. Comedy craver. Ice cream freak. Reality TV show junkie. Slightly opinionated. Rarely wrong. Part Lisa Simpson. Part Sue Sylvester. Part Meredith Grey. Renowned chef and baker…avid gardener…pet lover…sometimes liar. Effortlessly forgetful. Always hungry. Blindly hopeful. Easily embarrassed (NOT). Eerily observant. Searching for something. Disregarding parallelism. Chronically tardy. Ruthlessly impatient. Surprisingly affectionate. Unnecessarily long-winded.
This entry was posted in Comedy, Funny, humor, Life plans, Personal, random, thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to As adults, sometimes we have to make tough decisions.

  1. Sugarmama says:

    One key adult decision this week: should I take my daughter to the pediatrician or figure it out myself. I decided to take her to the doctor which turned out to be the best decision of the week. I thought she had a stomach virus, but turns out she had a weird strand of strep throat. Glad I didn’t throw caution to the wind on this one! Antibiotics make a world of a difference – farely immediately.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Rip the Runway. No, really….RIP IT! | Magnet for Foolishness

  3. Pingback: Happy Birthablogiversary! | Magnet for Foolishness™

  4. Pingback: What a Wonderful Whole New World | Magnet for Foolishness™

I want to hear from you!

