Life’s Unexpected Little Joys and Moments of Fulfillment

1)  Getting to work super-early (like two hours) and being super-productive while it was quiet and no one else was in yet. I was so productive, in fact, I felt like I cheated or got one over on the man! I realize that makes no sense whatsoever.

2)  Writing out a check to my homeowners association for my quarterly fees. But writing “Homeowner’s Ass” on the “Pay to the order of” line. Not because I didn’t have enough space to write association, I just didn’t want to.

3)  Getting a slice of peanut butter pie from American Café and it having one whole Reese’s peanut butter cup buried amongst all that peanut buttery ice creamy goodness!

I’m not a big fan of chocolate, but I’m DIGGING this pie!

  

 

4) Watching the newbies in Pilates try to do stuff they’re not ready to do yet and almost breaking their necks (ha! you ain’t me, kid….)

Yes. I realize that eating peanut butter pie and doing Pilates cancel each other out. No. That isn’t me in the picture.

 5) Watching the old people in Pilates blush with disgust, confusion, and embarrassment when the very unedited version of “Shots” by LMFAO and Lil John comes on. Not sure why the instructor had that song in her Pilates mix, but whatever….

6)  Walking past my co-workers’ office and seeing a coat hanger mobile one of his kids made in school….brought back memories….. 

7)  Finding out that the infinitely-adorable, ever-pregnant, supermodel Heidi Klum made Joan Rivers’ worst dress list from the Golden Globes last week. I SO agree. Thanks, Joan, for validating me.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Foolish readers, what “little joys” did you have this week?

About Magnet for Foolishness

Resident of the DMV…and my incessant thoughts. Always hungry. Comedy craver. Ice cream freak. Reality TV show junkie. Slightly opinionated. Rarely wrong. Part Lisa Simpson. Part Sue Sylvester. Part Meredith Grey. Renowned chef and baker…avid gardener…pet lover…sometimes liar. Effortlessly forgetful. Always hungry. Blindly hopeful. Easily embarrassed (NOT). Eerily observant. Searching for something. Disregarding parallelism. Chronically tardy. Ruthlessly impatient. Surprisingly affectionate. Unnecessarily long-winded.
This entry was posted in Comedy, Fashion, Funny, humor, Life plans, Personal, random, thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Life’s Unexpected Little Joys and Moments of Fulfillment

  1. Sugarmama says:

    My little joys were:
    1) hearing the Maryland State Trooper tell citizens you shouldn’t leave your car in the middle of highway,
    2) listening to the OPM Director state that he made the best decision he could (after consulting 100 governmental entities on a conference call) when he allowed federal employees to leave work 2 hours early,
    3) having aftercare canceled twice this week (parents deserve a credit for that),
    4) knocking my Mercedes Benz symbol off my car when I dug it out, and
    5) doing the “dougie” with my four year old!

    Like

I want to hear from you!

