The four words everyone dreads hearing……“We need to talk.”

 

But in this case, no need to start sweating. No need for butterflies. This might actually be pretty easy and painless.

I need your help.

For the next several blog posts I would like to write about topics that YOU suggest to me.  I’m trying to be a good blogger and take care of my readers and, of course, GROW my readership. So I want to hear what you want to read about and I want to make this interactive and fun for both me and you.

So far, the most common piece of feedback I’ve gotten is that I should blog more often. I can’t promise that I will increase the frequency, but I can promise that I will try. I find that some every-day bloggers either (1) DON’T HAVE A JOB, (2) blogging IS their job, (3) sacrifice quality for quantity, or (4) are just plain good, consistent writers who have the time and ability to crank out high-quality posts everyday. I fall into none of the above categories…but I strive to fall into the second and/or fourth categories one day….

I assure you that I will consider all suggestions and will probably put my own special foolish twist on the responses. The suggestions can range from the serious and introspective (where do you see yourself in five years? ten years?) to the trivial and useless (tastes great or less filling?) to things you’ve always wanted to ask me (if you know me) or something that will help you get to know me better, if you’re a new reader and since I’m a new blogger. I’m also open to offering advice on how to handle certain situations. But keep in mind that the caliber of questions determines the caliber of responses you get. Don’t ask me for tips on hiking the mountains of Timbuktu (does Timbuktu have mountains? Is this how you spell Timbuktu?)  And you might not want to ask me for tips on love, relationships, etc. Cuz that would kinda be like asking Precious for dieting tips. So ask at your own risk.

Foolish readers, let me hear from you…..

About Magnet for Foolishness

Resident of the DMV…and my incessant thoughts. Always hungry. Comedy craver. Ice cream freak. Reality TV show junkie. Slightly opinionated. Rarely wrong. Part Lisa Simpson. Part Sue Sylvester. Part Meredith Grey. Renowned chef and baker…avid gardener…pet lover…sometimes liar. Effortlessly forgetful. Always hungry. Blindly hopeful. Easily embarrassed (NOT). Eerily observant. Searching for something. Disregarding parallelism. Chronically tardy. Ruthlessly impatient. Surprisingly affectionate. Unnecessarily long-winded.
This entry was posted in humor, Life plans, random, thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The four words everyone dreads hearing……“We need to talk.”

  1. Sumer says:

    ok, as soon as I stop laughing about asking Precious for dieting tips, I’ll be back.

    Like

    • Jania says:

      @ Summer…I’m still laughing about that one.

      Well, it’s MUCH easier to suggest a topic for someone else to tackle.

      Here’s a few thoughts:

      Single Life/Dating: Standards vs. Preferences (everyone is different)

      Pets: The notion of being a pet owner sounds good, but is it?

      Fashion: Linen in the winter….white after Labor Day? Current do’s and don’ts

      The pain and joy associated with adulthood

      Those are a few initial suggestions….:)

      Like

  2. Thanks, Jania. A couple of these topics were already in the pipeline, but I will try to tackle all four at some point.

    Like

  3. Cardell says:

    I would love for you to do a spring fashion post. How about your speed dating adventures? I’m sure you have interesting stories. 😉

    CJ

    Like

  4. Cardell says:

    Oh, how about creating a section on your blog where you briefly critique various restaurants. You can have two categories: “Sonya’s pick of the month” and “The monthly boycott.” Cheesy titles, i know…just trying to give you an idea 😉

    Like

  5. Thanks, Cardell. I will add both the fashion and restaurant ideas to my list. And I will ignore everything else you said.

    Like

  6. Jewel Run says:

    * Stages of a Relationship – from getting “prettied-up”/G’ed up for a simple date, to wearing sweat pants and hole-y socks around mate; from “I got this”, to “Can you help me out”; from holding your gas for hours til you nearly explode, to setting off the smoke alarm; from saying “I love you” daily, to “you know how I feel.”…

    * Big’em Up Now — While They Are Living – it sucks when we learn about someone who was REALLY COOL while reading their obituary on CNN.com. Give a shout out to the unsung icons of our time whose lights are dimming.

    * A Few Items on My Bucket List — some “hope to do” things to check off before I check out

    Like

I want to hear from you!

